Give Thanks to GOD in all circumstances

Thanksgiving Day is approaching, and most people even around the world, understand that as it exists in the U.S. However, I arrived at the conclusion that what is wrong with that “holiday” [that word incidentally once upon a time meant Holy Day] is that it causes people to think that there is only one day per year when they should be thankful to GOD. That is so wrong! You should be thankful in all situations! Here are some of the Scriptures that reiterate that truth:
“Make a joyful noise unto GOD, all ye lands! Sing forth the honour of HIS Name ,make HIS praises glorious! . . . all the earth shall worship THEE [O GOD] and shall sing unto THEE; they shall sing to THY NAME.. . . HE ruleth by HIS power forever; HIS eyes behold the nations; let not the rebellious exalt themselves, Selah. O bless our GOD, ye people and make the voice of HIS praise to be heard; which holdeth our soul in life, and suffereth not our feet to be moved. For THOU O GOD hath proved us;THOU hast tried us, as silver is tried.” Psalms 66:1,2,4,78,9

“Whoso offereth praise glorifieth ME [GOD’s words] and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I show the salvation of GOD.” Psalms 50:23

“Offer unto GOD thanks-giving;” Psalms 50:14a

“Praise ye THE LORD. Sing unto THE LORD a new song, and HIS praise in the Congregation of saints. ” Psalms 149:1

“Praise ye THE LORD. Praise GOD in HIS sanctuary; praise HIM in the firmament of HIS power. Praise HIM for HIS mighty acts; praise HIM according to HIS excellent greatness. . . let every thing that hath breath praise THE LORD. Praise ye THE LORD.” Psalms 150:1,6

” I will praise THEE [ O GOD] with my whole heart. Before the [false] gods I will sing praise unto THEE. I will worship toward THY Holy Temple, and praise THY NAME for THY lovingkindness and for THY truth; for THOU hast magnified THY word above all THY NAME. In the day when I cried, THOU answerest me, and strengthenedst me, with strength in my soul. All the Kings of the earth shall praise THEE, O LORD, when they hear the words of THY mouth. Yea, they shall sing in the ways of THE LORD; for great is the glory of THE LORD.” Psalms 138: 1-5

There are hundreds of Scriptures in The Bible that tell us to praise GOD continuously. These are a mere few of them, but hopefully you get the point? I have learned from living life that in all circumstances when I praise GOD regardless of how I feel at the moment, that the strength of GOD flows to me from HIS Throne on HIGH and encourages me, and I feel peace in my soul. Do NOT base your relationship with your Creator, your very MAKER on your feelings because feelings are not trustworthy. They change like a windsock in the wind. Build your foundation for living upon THE ROCK of JESUS [GOD, YHWH,JEHOVAH, EL SHADDAI, El-Al, AL-LAH, MESSIAH, EMMANUEL are other NAMES of GOD] and HIS words and then regardless of your circumstances, you will have stability in your soul and in your assurance that your name is written in The Book of Life in heaven.

signed gloria poole a/k/a gloriapoole. FYI, I have legally divorced and resumed my birth right name of Gloria Poole, in the Arapahoe County, Colorado District Court, as of Oct 29,2007.

