This is a sketch only. not a painting, that I recently drew one afternoon. I was inspired by a travel brochure showing a cruise boat, but was thinking since I am not a groupie sort of woman, that I’d prefer to be on a yacht with a few people instead of a cruise boat with thousands. Once upon a time [in my first marriage] I had a motor boat with a huge motor and that thing would run across the lake like a scalded dog. It had a tri-hull on it with a metal rail and I would sit there and prop my legs on the rail and kick back against the seat, while my then-husband was driving the boat. He preferred to drive and that was fine with me, because I preferred to sit in the front and let the wind blow my hair and sip ice tea.
By the way, I am white, Christian, single, [divorced twice] woman. It is necessary to write that because just about 2 hrs ago, I logged into an account of mine and found photos uploaded by a man I had never heard of, and photos I had never seen before. I am not opposed to having a good man in my life, but I don’t have a man in my life at the presnt moment so none should be breaking into my accounts! So that’s a notice to world I guess . Hope you enjoy the sketch world. If you want to see more of my art I have created I have some of it on my Picasa albums and a flickr album also. My Picasa albums are: https://picasaweb.google.com/115334933480582884622/MyEthnicPaintings_I_GloriaPoolePainted. And :

https://picasaweb.google.com/115334933480582884622/SketchesByGloriaPooleRNAndArtistAlbumCreatedSeptember202013
. And others also. Gloria Poole; also known as Gloria on the art I create; and as gloriapoole; gloriapoole1749; gloria.poole; Gloria Poole,RN; G-L-O-R-I-A; gloria0817 ; gpoole817; gloria_poole; gloria-poole ; Ms Gloria Poole and other variations of my real, born with name of Gloria Poole; at my apt in Missouri which is my only residence 25-Oct-2013 at 7:54pm

https://picasaweb.google.com/115334933480582884622/PhotosByGloriaPoole

