Prelim drawing Queen Maxima of Netherlands by Gloria Poole of Missouri and Georgia

Prelim drawing Queen Maxima of Netherlands by Gloria Poole of Missouri and Georgia

I, Gloria Poole, residing in Missouri but born in state of Georgia, am posting here to this blog of mine, the preliminary drawing I made of the Queen Maxima of The Netherlands. I drew it from a news photo. It is only the preliminary drawing in pencil with light watercolors over it to “test” the drawing, sort of as an underpainting.  I will repaint this in acrylics and repost it. But I had tweeted that I had the pencil drawing done. This is a do-over because I drew her too thin, and her arms too long. Sometimes I can’t tell I have the proportions wrong until I paint it in watercolors which makes it stand-out from the white background paper. This is 14 x 17 on paper. Also, I am not perfect on painting diamonds or satiny fabrics. The cross-hatching I did on the dress and shawl almost make the dress and shawl appear to be linen but that is not how they looked in the photo. So, that is another reason to repaint it. I have sketched Royals several time and of course they are real, living people. To see the other sketches of Royals I drew painted signed photographed uploaded you have to see https://gloriapoole.blogspot.com [one of my main blogs] and also:
https://mini-exhibition.blogspot.com which is a mini exhibit of art I create in a series. Copyright Notice: this blog and all content, all words, all art , all photos is owned by me Gloria Poole and is copyrighted to me. I own all rights to this blog and to the content on it.  It may not be copied, nor reproduced, nor downloaded, nor transferred, nor saved to disk by anyone but me. Gloria Poole / Gloria / G-L-O-R-I-A / gloriapoole / gloria-poole / gloria.poole / Gloria Poole, RN, artist , at my own private apt in Missouri, 24 May 2014 at 7:06am

